CECT




Contact:

› Postal address:
CECT
University of Tartu
Ülikooli 18
Tartu 50090
Estonia
› Phone: (+372 7) 376 534
› Fax: (+372 7) 376 257
› E-mail: cect@ut.ee

› Head of CECT: professor Valter Lang
› Phone: 7 375 340
›  E-mail: valter.lang@ut.ee

› Project manager: Monika Tasa
› Phone: 7 376 534
› E-mail: monika.tasa@ut.ee


The Centre of Excellence in Cultural Theory is comprised of eight research groups: archaeology, semiotics, ethnology, landscape studies, folkloristics, religious studies, cultural communication studies, and culture studies. Current research projects are:

Culturescapes in Transformation: Towards an integrated theory of meaning making
principal investigator: Hannes Palang
contact: palang@tlu.ee

Culturescapes in Transformation: Towards an integrated theory of meaning making
principal investigator: Aili Aarelaid-Tart
contact: aarelaid@tlu.ee

Media Accountability and Transparency in Europe
principal investigator: Halliki Harro-Loit
contact: halliki.harro@ut.ee

Dynamic perspectives of identity politics - analysis of dialogue and conflict
principal investigator: Art Leete
contact: artleete@hotmail.com

Semiotic modelling of self-description mechanisms: Theory and applications
principal investigator: Kalevi Kull
contact: kalevi@ut.ee

Tradition, Creativity and Society: Minorities and alternative discourses

principal investigator: Ülo Valk
contact: ulo.valk@ut.ee

Social, Economic and Cultural Processes in Estonia in Prehistoric, Medieval and Modern Times
principal investigator: Valter Lang
contact: valter.lang@ut.ee

Secularization (de-institutionalization and de-Christianization): Religion in Estonia from the Modern Period to the Present

principal investigator: Riho Altnurme
contact: riho.altnurme@ut.ee

home «

ABOUT THE PROJECT
aims «

WORK
news «

MEMBERS
contact & overview «